Explore, connect, thrive in
the expat community

Expat Life: Local Discoveries, Global Connections

Visas Can a 30-week pregnant woman enter Argentina on a tourist visa?

This is a troubling question. Troubling question about Argentina? no. Troubling about healthy traveling? no. Troubling about the husband of the pregnant woman?.....umm

can my wife Enter in Argentina after 30 weeks pregnancy on Tourist visa?
I'm not a lawyer, but as far as I know there are no official restrictions beyond some pedantic argument over tourism vs. healthcare visa usage. That being said, migraciones has not been taking kindly to pregnant women entering Argentina lately, especially Russians, and I wouldn't mention it, or wear clothing that makes it clear that she's expecting while going through EZE/AEP.

Yes, its happening as we speak all the time. There are a lot of Russians coming to Argentina either pregnant or having kids here. I have a tenant in one of my Airbnb's that fits this profile now. Argentina makes it very easy for Russians to come which I don't think is a bad thing.

Unlike a lot of their South American counterparts, many of these Russians as far as I can see can easily support themselves and have $$$.

Good call that many Russians are discovering Argentina as a top destination to emigrate to.

I have definitely noticed a trend of seeing and hearing more Russians in restaurants. Also walking on the street. I think it is a big positive that Argentina is allowing Russians to move here. My friend in Mexico City said there are a lot there too.

We showed our PH in Villa del Parque to a Russian couple last week for a year-long rental.

She was eight months pregnant - nice people but I think she was nervous about our place as it has stairs and the baby may start to climb up and down.