Explore, connect, thrive in
the expat community

Expat Life: Local Discoveries, Global Connections

Food & Drink Best Sushi in all of Buenos Aires - Osaka

earlyretirement

I have been a Permanent Resident of Buenos Aires for the past 21 years. I'm American but I lived in Buenos Aires for 9 years full-time. There really aren't any truly good Sushi places in Buenos Aires except Osaka and Restaurante Lima Estilo Nikkei Pacheco in Recoleta isn't bad either. But it can't compare to Osaka. However, bring your wallet as by Buenos Aires standards it's expensive.

Food is very cheap in Buenos Aires right now. But this is still a place you will spend a lot of money if you like Sushi. I used to go to the one in Palermo Hollywood but the old restaurant across from the car wash closed down. I drove by a newer location in Palermo Hollywood and it looked gorgeous.

The two locations for Osaka are:

Puerto Madero - https://maps.app.goo.gl/sg9nJiGoUygUNCJP9

Palermo Hollywood - https://maps.app.goo.gl/7Zu2616mQgHgKAPi8

I also attached the current (as of November 24, 2023) menus in English and Spanish in PDF form at the bottom of my post. It could very well change but many items have stood the test of time and have always been on the menu.

I've been coming to Osaka for a long time. It's always good but it's always pricey. I just visited last week with 4 people and we ate a lot of different dishes. From delicious sushi to the wagyu beef to the wagyu burgers. It was all delicious. I spent about $450 for the 4 of us plus a generous tip. It is the most expensive restaurant in town. But keep things in perspective. A meal like this would have cost more than $1,500+ in the USA.